People

The Research Computing staff consists of highly-qualified, full-time professionals. They include chemists, biologists, physicists, and computer scientists with advanced degrees and extensive experience. In addition to sharing in the system design, installation, and administration duties, these professionals also provide application support to faculty members and their graduate students. This support includes (but is not limited to) assistance with job management, software installation, data analysis, and training. Consulting services are also available at an additional but very reasonable cost.

Name Title Email
Erik Deumens Director deumens@ufl.edu
Scott Crowell IT Manager scrowell@ufl.edu
Craig Prescott Systems Architect prescott@rc.ufl.edu
Brian Parks Systems Administrator blparks@ufl.edu
Jon Akers Systems Administrator jka@hpc.ufl.edu
Yu Fu Systems Administrator yfu@ufl.edu
William Howell Systems Administrator whowell@ufl.edu
Eric Tomeo Systems Administrator etomeo@ufl.edu
Larry Oshins Systems Administrator bang@hpc.ufl.edu
Charles Taylor Applications Specialist taylor@rc.ufl.edu
Ying Zhang Applications Specialist yingz@ufl.edu
Maksym Prokopenko Applications Specialist maxprok@ufl.edu
Matt Gitzendanner Bioinformatics Specialist magitz@hpc.ufl.edu
Oleksandr Moskalenko Bioinformatics Specialist om@rc.ufl.edu
Justin Richardson RC Facilitator jstrds@ufl.edu
David Stricklin Documentation Specialist davidestricklin@ufl.edu
Kenneth Brantley Documentation Specialist brantleyk@ufl.edu
Stephen Cates Project Manager conch@ufl.edu
Catherine Karow Help Desk karowcd@ufl.edu