Staff Directory

The Research Computing staff consists of highly-qualified, full-time professionals. They include chemists, biologists, physicists, and computer scientists with advanced degrees and extensive experience. In addition to sharing in the system design, installation, and administration duties, these professionals also provide application support to faculty members and their graduate students. This support includes (but is not limited to) assistance with job management, software installation, data analysis, and training. Consulting services are also available at an additional but very reasonable cost.

Erik Deumens Director
Scott Crowell IT Manager
Craig Prescott Systems Architect
Thomas Samant Special Projects and Restricted Data
Jon Akers Systems Administrator
Yu Fu Systems Administrator
William Howell Systems Administrator
Eric Tomeo Systems Administrator
Larry Oshins Systems Administrator
Charles Taylor Applications Specialist
Ying Zhang Applications Specialist
Maksym Prokopenko Applications Specialist
Matt Gitzendanner Bioinformatics Specialist
Oleksandr Moskalenko Bioinformatics Specialist
Justin Richardson RC Facilitator
David Stricklin Documentation Specialist
Catherine Karow Help Desk